Ritual Summon
Ritual Monsters
A monster with a blue card frame that has Ritual written on it is called a “Ritual Monster”!
Each Ritual Monster is called forth using a specific Ritual Spell Card
How To Ritual Summon
Step 1
Assemble the monsters required to meet the level requirements written on the Ritual Spell Card as material!
★ For Example: You Ritual Summon “Magician of Black Chaos” with “Black Magic Ritual”
Step 2
Activate the Ritual Spell Card and send all the monsters required as material to the GY.
Step 3
Call forth the Ritual Monster from the Extra Deck.
Ritual Monsters & The Extra Deck
Ritual Monsters are special monsters, that unlike regular monsters, are Ritual Summoned from the Extra Deck Zone! Let’s put them in the Extra Deck Zone face-down before the Duel begins!
Ritual Summon FAQ
Q: What battle position should a Ritual Monster be Ritual Summoned?
A: In Attack Position or face-up Defense Position
Q: If a Ritual Monster is destroyed, what happens?
A: Just like any other monster, it’s sent to the GY.
Q: Can you Special Summon Ritual Monsters from the GY?
A: You can.
Q: Is a monster Ritual Summoned from the Extra Deck a “Special Summoned monster”?
A: It is a Special Summoned monster.
Q: When activating a card with a requirement like “[REQUIREMENT] Shuffle 1 card from your GY into the Deck” or so such, can you shuffle a Ritual Monster back into the Extra Deck?
A: You can.
Q: When activating a card with a requirement like “[REQUIREMENT] Place 1 card from your GY on the bottom of the Deck” or so such, can you place a Ritual Monster in the Extra Deck?
A: You can. Since the Extra Deck does not require an order, there is no need to place it on the bottom of the Extra Deck.
Q: For a card with an effect like “[EFFECT] Choose 1 monster in your opponent’s GY and shuffle it back into the Deck”, can you choose a Ritual Monster?
A: You can. In that case, the Ritual Monster is returned to the Extra Deck.
Q: For a card with an effect like “[EFFECT] Choose 1 monster on your opponent’s field and return it to the hand”, can you choose a Ritual Monster?
A: You can. In that case, the Ritual Monster is returned to the Extra Deck.
Q: Is a Ritual Monster without an Effect considered a Normal Monster?
A: No. That monster is a “Ritual Monster that does not have an effect”. (It is treated as neither a Normal Monster or an Effect Monster in that case.)
Q: Can I put a Ritual Monster in the Main Deck?
A: You cannot. Ritual Monsters can only be placed in the Extra Deck.
Q: If I Ritual Summon a Ritual Monster, is the “Send to the GY as material” effect treated as
A: It is not Tributing.
Q: Can I Ritual Summon “Magician of Black Chaos” (Level 8) with the effect of “Black Magic Ritual” using “Beaver Warrior” (Level 4), “Curse of Dragon” (Level 5) or “Gaia The Fierce Knight” (Level 7) as material?
A: You cannot. You must pick two of those three monsters (“Beaver Warrior” (Level 4), “Curse of Dragon” (Level 5) or “Gaia The Fierce Knight” (Level 7)) to Ritual Summon. If a monster specifies its materials as Level 8 or higher, any combination that is Level 8 or higher can be used. However, once the existing total Level of monsters used as material reaches 8 or more, no Extra Monsters can be used as material.









Comments